All Articles News
Yamaha Synths To Celebrate 45th Year With 24-Hour Streaming Event
Hollin Jones on Wed, September 18th 0 comments
Yamaha Synths Marks 45th Anniversary with Worldwide Video Stream Highlighting New Products and Artist Performances On September 22nd

HAMAMATSU, Japan (September 16, 2019) – Yamaha is celebrating a milestone in synthesizer innovation and technology with the Yamaha Synthesizers 45th Anniversary Streaming Event, 24 hours of worldwide video streaming from Yamaha headquarters in Hamamatsu, Japan. The streaming video event will feature new product announcements, demos, performances and interviews from Yamaha Artists, product designers and specialists, along with extensive insight into Yamaha synthesizer history.

Details

The broadcast will take place in three seven-hour blocks contained within a 24-hour period. Each block will be streamed from Japan for one of three major international stages – Europe, the Americas and Asia/Pacific.

  • The first video stream broadcast will begin on September 22 at 1 p.m. CEST (11:00 UTC) for European viewers;
  • the second seven-hour block will begin September 22 at 1 p.m. PDT (20:00 UTC) for North and South American audiences
  • the third at 1 p.m. JST (04:00 UTC) on September 23 for viewers on and around the Pacific coast of Asia.

This event will feature performances and interviews from Yamaha Artists Avery*Sunshine and Michael Patrick, along with composer/vocalist/synthesist Tori Letzler. Viewers will be able to watch demos from Yamaha product specialists, meet the designers behind Yamaha synthesizers and learn about Yamaha synthesizer history dating back to 1974.  

“We hope to share our passion for synthesizers with this event. Hearing the music people make with Yamaha synthesizers fuels our drive to make innovative instruments,” said Nate Tschetter, product marketing manager, Yamaha Synths. “We look forward to the next 45 years helping people create amazing sound and music.”

To view the Yamaha Synthesizers 45th Anniversary Streaming Event, visit https://yamaha.io/YamahaSynth45th

For more information about Yamaha Synthesizers, visit www.YamahaSynth.com

Related Videos
Comments (0)

You must be logged in to comment.

Advanced Synthesis
Synthesis 301
Dream It. Do It.
Do you want to learn Advanced Synthesis?
Yes, I want to learn!
No Thanks, I just want to read the article.
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become an Ask.Video Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: