Ask.Video
Forums
  • Student469162
    A video
    I have made the videos by camera or smartphone. Now I don't have both of them. If I need to make a video of what happens in my garageband (to explain questions), can I do it inside of garageband (like screenshot is a photo made without a outer camera) ? As I notice there is a video opportunity, which I have never used before. And if I can do it, can I put it to youtube?
  • Joe A
    Re: A video
    You should be able to make a video of what's happening on your screen with QuickTime Player -- see these instructions from Apple: https://support.apple.com/guide/quicktime-player/record-your-screen-qtp97b08e666/10.5/mac/10.15 Once the video has been recorded and saved, I'd assume you should be able to put it on YouTube -- YouTube apparently supports the .mov file format that QuickTime saves the video in: https://support.google.com/youtube/troubleshooter/2888402?hl=en PS - The Movie Track in GB is only for playing back a video, not for recording or editing video.
  • Student469162
    QTP doesn't work as needed. If I choose new screen recording, then garageband inactivates, and I can't use a trackpad to operate there what I want to record. Also I don't have a record button on QTP, I don't give an order to record, but later I discover, the QTP had recorded my screen already 36 minutes.. I have stop button and capture, but not record button. I understand as I already see stop button, it begun to record by itself.. ? But garageband is still inactivated, no use of it...
  • Student469162
    I got it. Firstly activate gb, then QTP, then I have record button and to finish recording, I need to choose new screen recording again, from there I get a stop button. But still I can't record from the place I'd want to, as the gb already works. Not as with smartphone or camera, where I put to work firstly these and then garageband.. Here is a vice verca, and not a certain beginning opportunity.. ?
  • Joe A