Ask.Video
Forums
  • Jycyxyo
    logic studio 8 - basic tutorial to get audio/midi started?
    Hi all, Am a dinosaur who has just come over from the dark side (Cubase VST 5.0, on a PC - yes, you read it correctly!) to buying a beaut of a Mac Book Pro and Logic Studio, Stylus RMX and other goodies. I have been very impressed with MPV.com and will definitely be buying some material to help me get started. I notice on another thread http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/logic/logic-pro-express&id=4170 that a roadmap described what was relevant to buy and what was not. My question is, however: for a complete beginner like me, is/are there particular videos that are an absolutely must-have for someone like me, who has no prior Logic knowledge whatsoever, and who needs to get audio/midi up and running to produce tracks? I'd like to learn how to walk vefore I can run, if you know what I mean ... Thanks for any advice. Greetings from London :) Adrian
  • Chrl
    Re: logic studio 8 - basic tutorial to get audio/midi started?
    Hi and welcome to the forum (and to the Mac... and to Logic) :-) Do you have the "Mastering Logic 8" tutorials ? That one is a must to get you up and running with Logic 8. It will learn you all the basics and more. Also, I read that you bought Stylus RMX... did you see the tutorial videos on the Spectrasonics website ? They are free for all Stylus registered users and they are very informative. There is one about using RMX with Logic. Did you get the Stylus 1.6.1 update? That one is essential to use multiple outputs with RMX and Logic 8. Have fun with Logic and feel free to comeback here if you need any help!
  • Kwackman