Ask.Video
Forums
  • Nightbreeze DJ
    Refills
    I downloaded a few free refills from Propellarhead.se last night. However, I am rather new to reason and do not know how to use these. I can see them on my computer but not sure how to get them into reason and put them to use. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Refills
    Hi Nightbreeze, welcome to MacProVideo forums! Reason refills can be used by the NN-XT instrument in Reason. In the NN-XT sampler click on the browser patch (the little icon of a folder) and navigate to where you have the refill files on your computer. The format you will now see for the files are .sxt. Cheers Rounik
  • Nightbreeze DJ
    Thanks Rounik. I will give that a try this evening. Do you know of any good interactive tutorials? I have a 3hr course that I have watched but would really like to find something that actually lets me do the work. Thanks again.
  • Rounik Admin
    Hi Nightbreeze I'd really recommend the MacProVideo tutorial ;-) Both of them would be great to help you get on your feet: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/browse/reason[/url] Check through the contents for each one and browse the preview videos if you haven't already. Rounik
  • mPV Support
    [quote:41897]I can see them on my computer but not sure how to get them into reason and put them to use. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks[/quote] Also, it's it's very useful to add a shortcut to the your refills folder in the Reason File Browser under "Locations". Just navigate to the folder using Reason's browser and drag it to "Locations". This way, you will have quick access to all your refills. Just a tip!
  • Nightbreeze DJ