Ask.Video
Forums
  • Sprite101
    New to music production
    Hey. I am brand new to music production and audio engineering and I am very interested in jumping in. Besides the copy of reason 5 i'm getting I wanted to post to see if there was any gear i should look into and start researching. To either buy now/future or just get comfortable with. Looking mainly to do electronic type music. Any advice or suggestions would be awesome. Thanks.
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: New to music production
    Hi Sprite101 an welcome to the macProVideo forums :) Are you on Mac or PC? Do you plan on recording/sampling any audio e.g. vocals, etc? Do you have a budget in mind? Thanks Rounik
  • Sprite101
    Mac all the way. I plan to record vocals and things in the future. I'm really interested in dance music production. And as far as budget goes I'm open to all suggestions as of now. As far as software goes reason 5 is what I have... no hard equipment yet.
  • Rounik Admin